Computer Department

About Us

Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Technological University, with its headquarters situated at Lonere, is now a statutory State Technical University established by Government of Maharashtra through special Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Technological University Act. The university has been accorded the status of an ‘affiliating’ university of the entire State of Maharashtra from March 2, 2016, by the Maharashtra Act No. XXIX of 2014.

Learning gives creativity, creativity leads to thinking,

thinking provides knowledge, knowledge makes you great.

Albert Einstein





The University is committed to becoming a leading ‘Center of Excellence’ in the field of Engineering, Technology and Science as a seat of learning with a national character and international outlook.

The University is committed to provide quality technical education, research and development services to meet the needs of industry, business, service sector and the society, at large.

Computer Department

The department is committed to achieving academic excellence through education and research in the emerging and established areas of computer science and engineering.

Building the capacities of young students to realize their professional and academic dreams.


Our goal is to provide state of the art courses in Computer Science and Engineering discipline.

1. Implementation of Institutional Development Plan

As envisaged in IDP, following activities have been carried out till date:

2. Implementation of Institutional Reforms

3. Administrative, Financial and Managerial Efficiency Improvements

4. Qualitative Improvements related to Education and Research

5. Performance in Institutional Governance

The University believes that ‘good governance’ is the key to achieving its goals.  In view of this, the university has made several reforms gradually in governance practices. The following are some of the ‘Best Governance Practices’ that the university has put already in practice and several others are in the process of implementation.


In order to achieve inclusive governance and all-round growth of the University, the above committees have appropriate representation of various stakeholders, i.e. faculty, staff, students, alumni and industry. For each of these Committees, a manual has been prepared to list the statutory composition, details of the members indicating their qualifications for being on the Committee and their interest, powers and responsibilities of committee and its members, the mechanism of the conduct of the meetings and methodologies of maintaining the documentation of the related papers. It has been decided to make minutes to be available for all stakeholders of the University on the intranet.

The documentations have been made for the composition of every statutory committee of the University, the functions and qualifications of the officers of the University and their selection processes, their powers and responsibilities. The University is keen to openness in its Governance.


As shown in the organisational chart, the University is laying special emphasis on training of teachers and curriculum development by having a dedicated “Centre for Curriculum Development and Teachers and Staff’ Training” along with its Regional Sub-centres. It is envisaged that each newly appointed teacher in the university or its affiliated colleges will have to mandatorily undergo intensive ‘pedagogical and motivational training’ right at the beginning of his teaching career. Further, an adequate delegation of authority and empowerment of the officers of the university are given due importance.

The University is setting up it’s regional and sub-regional centres which will be autonomous in their administration, with decentralised functioning.

6. Support to Weak Students